Reconciling the space where our lives turn

I am grasping at some connection of meaning/non-meaning/life/purpose/pointlessness. Nothing and everything; both/and; purpose and purposelessness; hopeless causes and hope; both/and. Tonight, in particular, I am trying to reconcile the space where our lives turn.

1.

“When I look inside and see that I am nothing, that is wisdom
When I look outside and see that I am everything, that is love.
And between these two, my life turns.”
– Sri Nisargadatta Maharaj

2.

“I want somebody who sees the pointlessness
and still keeps their purpose in mind.
I want somebody who has a tortured soul
–some of the time.
…I want someone who’s not afraid of me
or anyone else
in other words, I want someone
who’s not afraid of themself.”
-Ani Difranco

3.

“I’m happy just because I found out I am really no one.” –Bright Eyes

4.

Apathy

5.

“As long as you make an identity for yourself out of pain, you cannot be free of it.”
— Eckart Tolle

5.

Death

6.

Joy

Postscript:

“Life will give you whatever experience is most helpful for the evolution of your consciousness. How do you know this is the experience you need? Because this is the experience you are having at the moment.”
–Eckart Tolle

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share a thought

