Making a pros and cons list

Today I found out that my health insurance would not cover all of the services I am seeking currently. The remainder would be quite a bill. One that I can afford, but it puts a hefty dent in my savings.

I made a pros and cons list.

The bottom line for the pros (do it/pay) side? I want this. I need this. It’s what’s best for me. I am ready to put in as much work as I can to get as much as I can out of it.

The bottom line for the cons (don’t do it/don’t spend the money) side? It costs money.

I stared at my pros and cons list and realized what it came down to: Do I believe I am worthy? Am I worth spending money on? Is this important? Do I believe I am worthy?

When I realized that that was the question, the answer in my head became, bravely, Yes.

Yes I am worthy.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share a thought

